PDA

View Full Version : New World Not Opening


rearea
30th Oct 2011, 1:15 AM
I wanted to create a new world, but when I did nothing happened. I tried opening Riverview lite and it opened. It seems as though I have a problem starting a new map. Is there a fix to this problem? If not can someone upload blank flat defaults that I can open. Thanks and I have the new CAW that is compatible with Pets and everything is patched. :D

simsample
30th Oct 2011, 1:23 AM
You've tried different heightmaps and different settings?

Also try with fresh CAW userfiles- drag Documents\ Electronic Arts\ The Sims 3 Create A World Tool to the desktop and run CAW to generate new files.

rearea
30th Oct 2011, 1:38 AM
You've tried different heightmaps and different settings?

Also try with fresh CAW userfiles- drag Documents\ Electronic Arts\ The Sims 3 Create A World Tool to the desktop and run CAW to generate new files.

I did, but what you suggested worked. Thanks, it turns out all my user data was deleted. Weird. Thanks again.

simsample
30th Oct 2011, 10:45 AM
Wow, strange! I'm glad it worked. :)