PDA

View Full Version : Cant get my stylist sim's work to be recognized

mekia02
16th Jan 2012, 1:14 AM
I started playing a town sim and he has a job as a stylist. So far two of the jobs I have tried have not "completed". The first was in the salon, the lady wanted new accessories. I gave her 3 new accessories in her current outfit but when I went out of CAS she just stood a round and my sim just stood around. I could not click the check box on the left side of the screen, it wouldn't let me. and eventually the lady kept sighing or yawning then she left, with the accessories and my sim did not get credit. I had not saved so started over again and the second time I gave the lady accessories in all outfit categories. Same result.

The second job was a a sims house. Like the first I had introduced my self, the sim told me what they wanted, I went in to CAS. This sim wanted a new hair style. I changed the style and the color, I also gave her contacts. When I left CAS they started talking and the queue said my sim was listening to a conversation. Then they started talking about other stuff. Again I can not click the box to check off what I have done, the lady has a new hair style but it looks like my sim is once again not going to get paid.

Other info, this is a downloaded neighborhood, I have found a lot of routing errors but nothing major. I have played similar professions like home designer in other towns. My sim is at level 8 in stylist career.

What is going on?

J. M. Pescado
16th Jan 2012, 11:19 AM
AwesomeMod will avoid these particular stylist issues, mostly by making it so you don't have to make nullreversions just to get it to tick.

mekia02
17th Jan 2012, 3:43 AM