PDA

View Full Version : * 17 New & Old Facial Cas Sliders * Testers Wanted * * Updates * * Fixed Upper Lip Slider *


bella3lek4
23rd May 2012, 10:27 PM
I made these cas sliders a very long time ago ... but it had some bugs .. and modthesims rejected it .. :rolleyes:
so i fixed the bugs and remade the sliders .. but i was lazy to upload them again
So please .. i want some testers to test these sliders in their games please .. ;)

These sliders was made with The sims 3 Base .. [ No patches ... No expansion packs or stuff packs installed ] + Tested With The Sims 3 Seasons Patch v1.42 , Works Fine
so i want some people who have patches and expansion packs . or not .. to test them in their games ... if you don't mind .. please

The sliders and locations:

1. Brows Thickness ... [ Eyes--> Brow ]
2. Eyebrow outer corner Height [ Eyes--> Brow ]
3. Eye Length [ Eyes ]
4. Eye Stretch [ Eyes ]
5. Eye Width [ Eyes ]
6. Jaw line width [ Head and Ears --> Jaw ]
7. Lower Jaw Height [ Head and Ears--> Jaw ]
8. Chin Width [ Head and Ears--> Chin ]
9. Neck Height [ Head and Ears ]
10. Shoulder Height [ Mouth ]
11. Upper Lip Height [ Mouth--> Upper Lip ]
12. Lower Lip Height [ Mouth--> Lower Lip ]
13. Middle Upper Lip Width [ Mouth--> Upper Lip ] :new:
14. Upper Lip Corners Width [ Mouth--> Upper Lip ] :new:
15. Nose Tip Height [ Nose--> Nosetip ] :new:
16. Lower Nose Height [ Nose ] :new:
17. Eyebrows Distance [ Eyes --> Brow ] :new:
____________________________

*Updates* V 1.1

1. i fixed the locations of the sliders .. Example [ From Head and ears ] To [ Eyes ]
2. i fixed the eyebrow thickness slider .. from scaling only the eyebrow edge .. to scaling the whole eyebrow ...
3. i made 2 new sliders .. uppear and lower lip height ..
4. I fixed some mistakes with the names of the sliders ..
___________________________

*Updates* V 1.2

1. Fixed Sliders Location : Example ( Nose Tip Height ) From [ Nose ] To [ Nose Tip ]
2. New Sliders !

__________________________

* Updates V 1.3 *

New * Eyebrows Distance Slider * :new:

Fixed Upper Lip Height Spelling From " Uppear Lip Height " To " Upper Lip Height "

___________________________


* Update v 1.4 *

Remade " Upper Lip Height Slider "

-Correct spelling

- Fixed issue where it didn't work in some games

__________________________


Thanks To (__ CmarNYC ___) The Sliders Are Now In The Right Location !
<3

__________________________

Thanks All Who Supported Me Before .. & Who is going to support me Now :lovestruc
love you All ! :luff:

CmarNYC
23rd May 2012, 11:22 PM
To place the sliders in CAS subpanels (nose tip, etc.);

Open the package in s3pe,
Select the FBLN (Type 0xB52F5055) and click Grid,
Look in the data grid for the "Sort" value, and change it using the following values,
Click Commit and save.

Head and Ears:
Global = 0x00000001
Cheek = 0x00000010
Chin = 0x00000020
Ear = 0x00000040
Jaw = 0x00000400

Mouth:
Global = 0x00000002
Lower Lip = 0x00000800
Upper Lip = 0x00008000

Nose:
Global = 0x00000002
Bridge = 0x00000004
Nostrils = 0x00001000
Nose Tip = 0x00004000

Eyes:
Global = 0x00000002
Brows = 0x00000008
Eyelid = 0x00000080
Eye Shape = 0x00000100

Eyelashes:
Length = 0x00000002

bella3lek4
24th May 2012, 2:30 AM
Thanks :O !
I'll Do Then When I Have some free time <3
:**

___________________________________
Edit:

OMG !

I Tested The brow thickness slider The way You told me
& it's in the brow Section !

OMG I LOVE YOU !! <3

CmarNYC
24th May 2012, 7:08 PM
LOL, you're welcome. :) As soon as I have time, I'll test out the new and improved sliders.

Menaceman44
28th May 2012, 11:08 AM
I'll have to take a look at these. I think I have a few of your older versions in my game already. Having them in the correct areas would be great!

KawaiiMira
2nd Jun 2012, 12:47 PM
Oh thank you Ahmad! You're sliders seem to be in HIGH demand in the Sims 3 community! Looking forward to updates!

bella3lek4
17th Jun 2012, 6:04 AM
Hello Simmers ... I Need Help !

Ive seen that Lots of simmers need the Eyebrows Distance Slider .. So i decided To make one ...

I created everything as i always Do .. But , The Slider Wont Show up in my game , I dont know why ..

i tried to generate another one again using the CASSliderTemplate , But it just wont show up ..
Help please


...

& here is the file . in case that will help you detect the problem , thanks <3

CmarNYC
17th Jun 2012, 3:21 PM
Shows up fine for me. Are you looking in the Eyes / Global section?

bella3lek4
18th Jun 2012, 6:24 AM
Yes , I Looked Everywhere ... Eyes / Global . Brows / Head & Ears .

It's just not there ... i dont know whats wrong ..

By the way . I wanted to test it .. Does it work fine .. or is there so much bugs about it ?
Thanks <3

CmarNYC
18th Jun 2012, 2:18 PM
Do you possibly have another slider with the same Instance ID that's conflicting with it? That's the only reason I can think of that it wouldn't show up. Try making the template again with a different name, or just change the Instance ID of the FBLN with s3pe.

The slider works but the effect is way too much. Even a small adjustment has a slight but noticeable distorting effect on the mesh around the inner eye corners and between the brows. I'm afraid this may be true of any eyebrow width slider. If you add a GEOM component you might be able to fix that.

bella3lek4
18th Jun 2012, 5:17 PM
Omg, The Slider Effect Looks So horribly funny , It Made Me Laugh Hard , Hahahaha

Well , I have to change the effect amount . Thanks For The Screen Shots <3

About The Instance ID , I will try to change it & see what comes up

Thanks Alot <3

Edit :

I can't Find The Instance ID , In the FBLN Thing ...

What is it named ? Thanks

CmarNYC
18th Jun 2012, 10:44 PM
You're welcome! IMO you need to make the effect 10% or less of what it is now.

It's the Instance number of the FBLN itself you need to change - in s3pe, just double-click the FBLN and change the number for Instance.

bella3lek4
19th Jun 2012, 6:46 AM
I Changed The InstanceID & It Showed Up in the Game :D !

Thanks Alot , You Are A Genius <3

Now I have to change the location & edit the Effect Range (Y)

9b8ll
20th Jun 2012, 3:34 AM
Hey bella, I Just download your new sliders and they work out great, way better than your previous ones! But I'm also suffering the same fate as Cmar, some sliders are very sensitive. that about it so far. :)

bella3lek4
20th Jun 2012, 6:35 AM
Thanks For The Review ,

As Far As I know that The only Slider That Is Sensitive Is The Eyebrows Distance Slider , Because It's Not ready yet I'm Still working on it

Can You Tell Me Which Sliders Are Very sensitive ?

Thanks :)

LeechJar
21st Jun 2012, 5:15 AM
I wanted to stop by and give you a quick word of encouragement. I used the updated sliders in my game yesterday for one sim, and I really liked what you've changed and added. I shall use them more and give you any reports I may have.

The only thing I see off the bat is the name for the "Upper Lip Height", which you spelled "Uppear". I fixed it for myself, but I figured I should let you know so you can fix it for presentation's sake. :}

Keep up the good work! I look forward to more.

bella3lek4
21st Jun 2012, 6:23 AM
Thanks For The Review :D

I Will Fix The Name Of That Slider ,

& Thanks for the encouragement .

Hope You find them helpful ^^

* EDIT *


How Can i change the Slider name using S3pe ? ...

I changed it in , FBLN & Key Tags .. But It didn't change ..

Do i have to rename it in all STBL Tags ? ...

LeechJar
22nd Jun 2012, 2:26 AM
How Can i change the Slider name using S3pe ? ...

I changed it in , FBLN & Key Tags .. But It didn't change ..

Do i have to rename it in all STBL Tags ? ...

I went through and renamed all of the STBL tags...it took a couple of minutes but after all the copy-pasting, and changing other resources that were named, it worked fine. If you need me to be more specific, just let me know. I could also dig out the file for you, if you for some reason cannot get your's to change. I'm happy to help.

bella3lek4
23rd Jun 2012, 6:37 AM
Thanks for helping , Ill Just Rename All Of The STBL Tags It wont take much time :)

bella3lek4
24th Jun 2012, 3:00 PM
* Update V 1.3 *

New * Eyebrows Distance Slider * :new:

Fixed Upper Lip Height Spelling From " Uppear Lip Height " To " Upper Lip Height "

Thanks For Supporters & For People Who Helped Me Through This :D

kahyne
26th Jun 2012, 12:32 AM
Hey, thank you sooo much for creating these <3
Also, have you thought about creating a slider for distance between the eye and the eyebrow? I know, there's already one in game, but the minimum is not 'enough'.

bella3lek4
26th Jun 2012, 1:44 PM
You are welcome . :)

I am sure that there is already a mod to increase all the sliders limit ... i can't seem to find it , just search for it , it's there :)

ameenah.n.y
2nd Jul 2012, 10:10 PM
Thank you so much for all the new updates! Your sliders have been indispensable to me so far. :) Going to test them out in my game as soon as I can.

pickletoe
2nd Jul 2012, 10:48 PM
Thanks going to restart my game and put the new ones in. I love that upper and lower lip height :beer: and the other sliders.

KosmoKhaos
2nd Jul 2012, 11:33 PM
Omg These are so awesome! You are a genius!!

Audrey
2nd Jul 2012, 11:34 PM
Hi Ahmed

So nice to see you back again with your awesome sliders which are absolutely indispensible. I have downloaded them and can't wait to try them in my game.

bella3lek4
3rd Jul 2012, 3:56 PM
Thanks all for testing my sliders & Glad that you love them

waiting for your feedback :D <3

Menaceman44
3rd Jul 2012, 9:23 PM
Well I've had no problems with the few I've been using so far.

ameenah.n.y
4th Jul 2012, 3:42 PM
For some reason, the latest version of "Upper Lip Height" is not working in my game? I replaced it with the previous version that had the ncorrect "Uppear" spelling that still places it in the right slider category (The 5/23/2012 version) and that one is working just fine.

bella3lek4
4th Jul 2012, 9:33 PM
Ameenah.n.y : Have you installed any other sliders with that , that goes into the mouth section ?

Because having so many sliders at the same section may disable some other sliders .

Thank you for your feedback :)

Fanaskher
7th Jul 2012, 1:58 AM
I got the same problem with the Upper Lip Height slider. All the other sliders work fine.

bella3lek4
7th Jul 2012, 11:10 AM
Hmmmm , Do you have so many sliders in the mouth section ?

_______________________________________________-

* Update v 1.4 *

Remade " Upper Lip Height Slider "

-Correct spelling

- Fixed issue where it didn't work in some games

Fanaskher
7th Jul 2012, 9:05 PM
All other sliders in that section work fine. I'm going to try it out again today for you and let you know if it works or not.

bella3lek4
7th Jul 2012, 11:12 PM
Thank you ,

Please download the new version of the slider , i remade it :)

ameenah.n.y
8th Jul 2012, 7:26 AM
The updated version works perfectly, thank you!

bella3lek4
8th Jul 2012, 2:08 PM
You Are welcome !
Thanks for your feedback :)

Fanaskher
13th Jul 2012, 9:25 PM
Adding in that the slider worked for me as well.

bella3lek4
14th Jul 2012, 1:10 AM
Great :D

Thanks for your feedback

Yumpkin
21st Jul 2012, 6:13 AM
Hi
What about making slider to make one eyebrow higher then other

9b8ll
27th Jul 2012, 9:08 AM
Hello, sorry for the really late response, I just tested your sliders again (including eyebrow slider) and every thing is working perfectly now. But the only tidbit that I have is the lower nose height it's somewhat sensitive when i click and hold the sliders. other than that, I think you are ready to go for an upload. :)

Oh I don't know if you do requests but I have suggestion, If you can make a lower lip & upper lip shape definition sliders enabled for all ages and genders.

PortiaRaven
28th Jul 2012, 8:06 AM
I'm no pro at all when it comes to creating these things. My only purpose was to tell you that I dl'd the updated/new sliders a few weeks ago and they worked perfectly. I actually used them for creating the sim I uploaded here. The lip sliders were greatly needed to finish creating him. Thanks for making these.

ani0227
3rd Aug 2012, 11:43 AM
these are awesome! :gjob: but both jaw sliders arent working for me, they are there they just dont show any change. anyone else having this problem?

CmarNYC
3rd Aug 2012, 1:01 PM
these are awesome! :gjob: but both jaw sliders arent working for me, they are there they just dont show any change. anyone else having this problem?

You need to use a slider hack to increase the number of sliders the game can load: http://www.modthesims.info/wiki.php?title=Sims_3_Content_List:Game_Mods_and_Hacks

Sarah3120
10th Aug 2012, 11:36 AM
Hi Ahmad! Thank you so much for these sliders! :) They work fine in my game with Patch 1.36, all EPs and SPs (except Diesel), tons of CC and store stuff, mods and other sliders (I know I have to much stuff XD). Now I can finally improve my celebrity and character sims! Yay! :bunny:

monca533
11th Aug 2012, 3:26 AM
Hi Ahmed!
I was missing you so much!!! I'm soo glad you're back! :lovestruc

Fanaskher
17th Aug 2012, 6:36 PM
I'd like to let you know that last night while using your sliders, the Eye Length slider wasn't working properly. When moving the slider all the way over to each side, I got the same result. IE: the slider didn't squint the eye corners when moving the slider to the left, it made the corners larger as if I moved the slider to the right. Just letting you know since that's probably my favorite slider of yours I use.

EDIT: Nevermind, it's working again. It was Awesomemod not being awesome.

KawaiiMira
31st Oct 2012, 12:52 PM
Are these sliders still compatible with 1.42 patch? I don't know if sliders are affected by the new patch.

Mur4s4me
6th Nov 2012, 12:37 AM
Thank you very much for this!

bella3lek4
12th Nov 2012, 9:03 PM
Hey Guys , long time no see

So since the sliders works great with new patches and everything

and i haven't received any bug reports

Should i upload them now ?

Or do i need translations for this before uploading them ?

Mur4s4me
16th Nov 2012, 5:55 PM
So far it seems all of the sliders work well.I personally think that they are ready.

omegastarr82
5th Dec 2012, 7:26 PM
This isn't the BBS, don't bump.

pixflix
11th Dec 2012, 5:50 AM
The sliders seem to be working great! I'm patched to 1.42 with no issue's :) Thank you for creating them

jrcaporal
26th Dec 2012, 3:25 AM
Thanks for these updated sliders, I was going crazy looking for your original thread and then I noticed this one.

So far I've had no bugs at all, I'd dare to say this upload is ready :D

Simlicious
8th Jan 2013, 11:36 PM
Thanks for the update of these very useful sliders! All sliders are working fine for me except the brow thickness slider - no matter in what direction I move the slider, the eyebrows always get thinner instead of thicker when moved to the right. Your old brow thickness slider was working fine for me and it is the slider I use almost on every sim (I like thicker eyebrows).

vivian13
10th Jan 2013, 8:20 AM
I have exactly the same problem as Simlicious but with the Eye Length slider, which is my favorite slider. ;_;
Btw, thanks for the hard work and for sharing the sliders. :)

hildex
10th Jan 2013, 3:45 PM
Has any one updated to 1.47 yet? Do they still work? My game auto-updated and now I'm having CAS issues...

Siren
16th Feb 2013, 4:20 PM
These sliders are GENIUS, and thanks so much for sharing them! I've found the eyebrow distance and thickness sliders particularly useful, since I was frustrated to discover The Sims 3 removed the option to sculpt eyebrows in any kind of meaningful way. (They really define the face, and most TS3 brows are way too thin or far apart, and need to be beefed up a bit.) I've actually kept both the old and new versions of your eyebrow thickness slider, since the file names were different enough that they don't overwrite. These have proven invaluable to me in creating sims ...

... until recently, when the new eyebrow thickness slider borked: Sliding to both ends of the scale now only makes eyebrows thinner, which is unfortunately the exact opposite of what I want (see below). I'm still trying to determine what causes it, but removing newly installed sliders and other mods hasn't helped, so I suppose it might be AwesomeMod. (I can't test custom sliders without it in place, and seeing other posters speculate has convinced me it might be the culprit.)

Anyway, I was just wondering if anyone could tell me how I might fix this, or otherwise help me out? The borked slider has stalled progress on my Fire Nation royal family, which I'd like to release here once they're complete. And I'd really like to find a way around this without waiting for the next release of AwesomeMod, which might take awhile, and fail to fix the problem anyway.

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help, and I hope you all have a nice weekend.

Sample pics...

Before bork:

http://i271.photobucket.com/albums/jj135/aureliale/AzulaSim_zps237b2cea.png

After bork:

http://i271.photobucket.com/albums/jj135/aureliale/borkedSlider_zps03c044a6.png

(See what I mean? Azula looks way too gentle and not nearly fierce enough without the fierce eyebrows! Argh, must fix this...)

EDIT: Fixed with the latest release of AwesomeMod and deletion of my .cache files. (Which is curious, because removing AwesomeMod from the game didn't help the original problem, but hey ... bygones.) Progress continues apace :)

Fanaskher
23rd Feb 2013, 12:25 AM
It seems that it's very easy for something to conflict with Eye Length slider. I'm patched to 1.50 and it's not properly work IE moving it to left or right makes the corners wider and bigger.

EDIT: I've come to the conclusion that the Eye Length slider, in general, conflicts very easily. I can load my game and it works fine, then leave the game for a few hours and load it up again without adding any CC and the slider conflicts.

Blasian
30th Apr 2013, 6:35 PM
Lovee these sliders thank youu

noxnoxnox
1st May 2013, 11:46 AM
I think 100% of serious sim creators use these sliders, they are just essential to create distinctive look. Thank you so much for creating them.
(just curious: why don't you upload these as official sliders in Downloads section? there is much more exposure there for downloader who are unaware of these)

dasdichterandrin
2nd Jul 2013, 6:38 AM
ihave the same problem as Siren. The Brow Thickness mod is borked. No matterwhw whether i slide it left or right, it only gets thinner. I:

- deleted the cache

- tried reinstalling the brow thickness mod (it worked at first but not anymore)

- however, i've never had AwesomeMod installed as a core mod and instead had CmarNYC's core mod installed.

Could this be because of a conflict? or is something wrong with the Brow Thickness mod itself?

andictator
3rd Jul 2013, 4:22 PM
just want to let you know that this works with patch 1.55! but I also has the same problem with Siren and dasdichterandrin, can you fix it? Overall thanks!

Mukora
7th Jul 2013, 8:31 AM
Sadly I doubt this will be fixed, as I don't think Bela has logged posted since 2012. Guess we have to see if any other intrepid creators can fix them?

Challe
9th Jul 2013, 1:52 PM
Did anyone find a better brow thickness slider?

claudiasharon
9th Jul 2013, 7:06 PM
@Mukora, according to his profile it says he was last on yesterday.

dasdichterandrin
10th Jul 2013, 1:17 PM
@Mukora, according to his profile it says he was last on yesterday.

I tried PMing him but he didn't reply.. And seeing that he isn't replying here either, Maybe we should all PM him?

claudiasharon
11th Jul 2013, 12:48 PM
I'm sure he's just busy, when he's ready he'll come back. I wouldn't recommend everybody bothering him at once, or he might not bother coming back at all.

Jasumi (http://www.modthesims.info/member.php?u=1309352) here at ModtheSims also has a similar slider for both males and females.

dasdichterandrin
13th Jul 2013, 11:27 AM
I checked out Jasumi's page, but i don't see anything similar to 'Brow Thickness'? i only see 'Eyebrow Ridge' which isn't quite the same

claudiasharon
13th Jul 2013, 11:32 AM
I checked out Jasumi's page, but i don't see anything similar to 'Brow Thickness'? i only see 'Eyebrow Ridge' which isn't quite the same

It's similar though.

lisabm7804
13th Jul 2013, 12:10 PM
Coucou à tous, voilà cela fait un bon moment que je suis à la recherche de sliders pour les sims 3 seulement des que j'en trouve, ils ne fonctionnent pas!
J'en recherche pour affiner le visage.. si quelqu'un peut m'aider ce serait vraiment sympa!
Bonne journée à vous =)

claudiasharon
13th Jul 2013, 1:50 PM
@lisabm7804, they are working for me just fine. Also, I don't think you're allowed to speak any other language than English. I could be wrong though.

KupoCyGirl
15th Jul 2013, 1:38 AM
just want to let you know that this works with patch 1.55! but I also has the same problem with Siren and dasdichterandrin, can you fix it? Overall thanks!
Thanks I was wondering since; this hasn't been updated o.o and I'm testing to see if I put the awesomemod right.

Simlicious
17th Jul 2013, 4:29 PM
@lisabm7804:

You need a slider hack for the sliders to work properly, since there is only room for a few more sliders until you reach the limit. The slider hacks increase that limit, making room for more custom sliders. There are several different hacks around. One is included in the awesomemod, CmarNYC has included that functionality in her XCas Core Mod; there is a slider hack by #Awt at S-Club and Twallan's Master Controller has a slider unlock functionality as well (you have to enable it from the game, though). You need to choose one of these hacks and install it to make all the sliders work properly. Otherwise, some EA sliders get overruled by the custom sliders!

Also make sure you have installed the slider packages in the correct location! Browse the MTS help section for installation guides.

lisabm7804
22nd Jul 2013, 3:39 PM
Thank you very much!
But where i can download awesomemod ? and how?

AlonaI
7th Aug 2013, 2:25 AM
Hi! First time writing...

I was looking EVERYWHERE for increase slider of x8. x5 isn't strong enough. Don't steal my idea, but I wanted to make a cyclop by making eyes huge and close enough together that they flow into one. I used to do that so easily with Sims 2 Bodyshop, but in Sims 3 can't figure out how. I only need eye distance slider to be very crazy powerful of atleast x7 so it works!

Thanks, hope you can help me out..

~Aluna :help:

HugeLunatic
27th Aug 2013, 4:44 AM
These have been in "Testing" long enough. They are either ready for upload or not.

Thread closed, files removed.