PDA

View Full Version : How to have custom skin tones work like Maxis-NOT how to replace defaults!


ChknFlvrdRamen
30th Dec 2006, 12:05 AM
I'm sorry if the title is unclear, I'm not entirely sure how to even ask how to do this... I tried searching the forums but couldn't find what I was looking for... what I want to do is have custom skins work like Maxis skins, in that where the Maxis skins are S1, S2, S3, and S4 and if you breed an S1 sim with an S4 sim you might get any of the four colors. Is there a way to rate my custom skins mixed in with the Maxis skins so that if I breed a sim with my lightest custom color with a darker one, I might get something in between. Is that possible? How would I go about doing that? I have SimPE but can do very little with it independently.

HystericalParoxysm
30th Dec 2006, 9:38 AM
http://bogsims.springhole.net/

Check under Tutorials there for the settings to geneticize skintones. :)

ChknFlvrdRamen
30th Dec 2006, 5:25 PM
Thanks for your help!