PDA

View Full Version : No Intro CC not Working Properly?


Bethra
1st Aug 2011, 9:40 AM
Alright, so (sorry if this is in the wrong place or anything?) but I've been trying this all day and gotten nowhere, so here goes - I downloaded 7-zip, followed the faqs, uninstalled and reinstalled the game a couple of times, and no matter what, the content still isn't working (being the no intro pack). I have my Mods folder, and it's contents:

http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn58/serpentofsilverplumes/mods.png

http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn58/serpentofsilverplumes/packs.png

http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn58/serpentofsilverplumes/nointro.png

I've gone over the process numerous times and am now completely out of ideas on what to do? Any help would be really appreciated! I've probably been making some silly mistake or something. Over and over again. xP

And my game has been patched as well. So yeah.

Ghost sdoj
1st Aug 2011, 12:40 PM
I see an extra set of no build sparkles and no intro in the main sims folder. You might want to take those out, along with the "Framework Setup" folder and see if it helps?

Nysha
1st Aug 2011, 4:36 PM
What patch version is your basegame?

Bethra
2nd Aug 2011, 7:32 AM
I see an extra set of no build sparkles and no intro in the main sims folder. You might want to take those out, along with the "Framework Setup" folder and see if it helps?
How did that even happen? xP

Oh well. Well, I got rid of them, emptied the recycle bin, and restarted the game, but still got the intro. So that wasn't the issue - I dunno, I'll probably redo the entire thing once just to be sure, though, thanks for pointing that out!

What patch version is your basegame?
I think have the latest patch on my game? My version is currently at: 1.24.012001.

EDIT: No, wait! I re-downloaded and extracted the files and everything, and now it's working! YES! xD I think it was probably those extra files hanging around then after all, thank you guys SO MUCH! :)