PDA

View Full Version : Attempt at Vegetarian Mod


daciasil
25th Oct 2011, 7:35 AM
Hi All,
I'm creating a stand alone vegetarian mod. I editing master recipe xml in gameplaydata.package and added a vegetarian option for each of the meat dishes. However, when I play the game as a vegetarian there are indeed more options when clicking on the fridge, but the pie menu is full of empty spaces where the custom recipies should show up.
I need to import those custom text strings, and I think it has somthing to do with STBLs? I'm a total noobie, and I've only ever attempted simple tuning mods. How do I make those custom vegetarian options show up as text instead of blanks?
Thank you :)

Sims MX
25th Oct 2011, 8:02 AM
Get Twallan's STBL Converter (http://www.the-isz.com/nraas/index.php?showtopic=308) and create a STBL.

In s3pe, right-click somewhere and select the option "Add…" A Resource Details box should prompt, set the type to STBL and the group to 0. Check the "Use resource name" box and write a name for your STBL, e.g., "daciasilVegetarianRecipes." Click the FNV64 button. Change the first two digits of the newly generated instance to 0 or your locale (http://simswiki.info/wiki.php?title=Sims_3:Locales). If you followed my example, you should get 0x00AEE51BBB8E2E90. Click ok.

Right-click the new STBL and import the STBL you created with Twallan's tool. Done! :)

Now, here's what you must include in the text file you're going to convert:
<KEY>Gameplay/Excel/RecipeMasterList/Data:VegetarianTriTipSteak</KEY>
<STR>Vegetarian Tri-Tip Steak</STR>What goes after "Gameplay/Excel/RecipeMasterList/Data:" is what you wrote inside the "<Generic_Vegetarian_Name>" tags.

emzz
25th Oct 2011, 11:49 AM
? if you give them the trait vegetarian those options show up themselves, or does that come with EP's?

daciasil
25th Oct 2011, 4:40 PM
:anime: Whoop! Whoop! :anime: It's working! :rofl:
Thank you so much