| Search this Thread |
|
|
|
|
Simonut
Original Poster
|
I just want to let the staff know, everytime I go to Fresh-Prince screen where all his creation of cars are Sim 3 I get a PopUp from my computer protection with a message that it have "Just Block A Potential Malicious" that could have harm my computer. I notice this "Do Not" happen with other creators screen when I go to all there work. Just when I go to Fresh- Prince screen where all his work is I notice it do not happen when I twist to Sims 2 under his name for cars. Just his Sims 3 I do not know what going on I try it more than once and the same thing happen once I go to his screen where all his Sim 3 cars in a couple of second I get this popup with that message above. I know it sound strange but something happening there otherwise my protection would not give me that message. Again I tested it more than once and got the same message, but no where else on MTS this have occur just with Fresh- Prince Sims 3 section where all his work is. Nor have it happen on anyother sites on the net. I will add the link ( I forgot ) http://www.modthesims.info/member.php?u=340624 |
|
"Nothing in life is a Surprise it just happen to come your way at the time". |
|
|
|
Last edited by Simonut : 3rd Apr 2012 at 02:50 AM.
|
|
|
#2 |
|
ForeverCamp
|
Throwing my two cents in. What is the link for the page that's causing your pop-ups? Going here didn't result in any warnings from my own anti-virus program. ETA: Tried a few more pages from Fresh-Prince's TS3 vehicle downloads, all the way down to the individual upload threads. No warnings - I'm using ESET NOD32. |
|
Follow the Thorpe Legacy here!
The Pleasantview Files, an online information site for my Pleasantview legacy. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 | |
|
Simonut
Original Poster
|
Quote:
I try to make myself as clear as possible when I said where all his work are, but if you click on Fresh- Prince and go to the screen where it show His Creativity, Accomplishment, Fave Creators etc. It is that Screen "Only" where I get the popup message that my computer protection have "Block Potential Malicious" http://www.modthesims.info/member.php?u=340624 Staff members please do not ingore this there is something going on with that particular section of Fresh- Prince I am only reporting what have happen there more than once when I enter that screen in a few second it happen. I will say again it DO Not happen other places, just there. | |
|
"Nothing in life is a Surprise it just happen to come your way at the time". |
||
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
ellacharmed
Disenchanted
|
What browser, version and addons (if any), please? And what Antivirus, Firewall do you have? I get no pop-ups clicking that link and loading FP's user page (or his downloads), by the way. And I'm using Firefox 11 with Comodo Internet Security. |
|
Sims 2 Game Help: SysReq ~ Game Problem ~ Delete Caches ~ DFFI ~ Patching ~ Uninstall HowTos: How to Post System Specs | How to Search | How to post in Help | Basic How to mesh in TS3 | How to fix World Routing Lags Sims 3 Game Help: SysReq ~ Game Problem ~ Delete Caches ~ DFDD ~ Remove CC ~ Patch Table ~ Uninstall ~ Crashing Checklist For status of the world fixes and other news, visit my blog http://ellacharmed.wordpress.com/.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
HugeLunatic
Not Suitable for Minors
|
The issue might be the image on his profile page, he is hosting it on his site rather than MTS. Try adding his site to your allowed links in your antivirus program. |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 | |
|
Simonut
Original Poster
|
Quote:
@ Huge Lunatic You may be right about the image on his profile, even when I am not on the MTS site and when I Google his HomePage site my protection popup to block it with a warning. I have two different type of protection one is Malwarebytes- Anti-malware and I have a virus protection that also protect from spyware that uses Window firewall. Window Security Essentials both protection have very high rating. And found to be excellent by tech. @ ellacharm3d Thanks for your reply also I am using IE 9 So I guess I will stay clear of his profile screen and homepage, I never have this problem on any other area on MTS only there, nor do I have this when I visit other sims sites or just being on the web. | |
|
"Nothing in life is a Surprise it just happen to come your way at the time". |
||
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
ellacharmed
Disenchanted
|
Could it be an Ad aimed for your IP group? I tried both his MTS userpage and homepage on IE9, Chrome and Opera, and again with FF (with my popup-blocker disabled) and I still don't get any popups, other than the usual MTS Ads that I get when not logged in, of course. |
|
Sims 2 Game Help: SysReq ~ Game Problem ~ Delete Caches ~ DFFI ~ Patching ~ Uninstall HowTos: How to Post System Specs | How to Search | How to post in Help | Basic How to mesh in TS3 | How to fix World Routing Lags Sims 3 Game Help: SysReq ~ Game Problem ~ Delete Caches ~ DFDD ~ Remove CC ~ Patch Table ~ Uninstall ~ Crashing Checklist For status of the world fixes and other news, visit my blog http://ellacharmed.wordpress.com/.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 | |
|
Simonut
Original Poster
|
Quote:
I do not belong to any IP group like facebook, Twitter I am not a fan of any social network, MTS is the only site where I visit regular. I have a very good computer but I do not travel all over the net when I do go to a site it is a well known site that been around for years like MTS and safe. I'll very careful even when it comes to E-mail if I do not know you it get deleted not open. Spam get trash not open. I also have a good popup ad blocker. What you may have on your computer as protection may or may not detect what my computer protection pickup. But anyway this is wearing me out. I need a rest (lol) my solution is stay off Fresh Prince screen and home page. Thanks again
| |
|
"Nothing in life is a Surprise it just happen to come your way at the time". |
||
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
whiterider
|
IP means internet protocol - your computer's internet address, which is set by your ISP (internet service provider). Some adverts are shown only to people in a particular area or country, and if there's a problem with such an advert, people outside that country will never see the advert and therefore never have problems. However, one particular advert would not show up repeatedly on one page and no others, and there are no adverts on profile pages either. I suspect the image is indeed the cause. |
|
"On the page, punctuation performs its grammatical function, but in the mind of the reader it does more than that. It tells the reader how to hum the tune." - Lynn Truss, Eats, Shoots and Leaves |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#10 | |
|
Simonut
Original Poster
|
Quote:
@Whiterider yes I do know what IP internet protocol is, Ellacharm3d ask if it could be a IP group ( there are such things as IP group ) so I answer her question, as best I could. But I do agree with you as well as Huge Lunatic as to the images, could be the problem. I just hope no other members who protection may "not response" to that screen and show that there is a problem there, will not end up with a "Potential Malicious threat on their computer, and they are not aware of it. In all the years I been a member here on Mts this have never happen and I always come day and day out ( lol ) with no problems and have always found this to be a very safe place to be. But I feel that there is a "hidden problem" there on Fresh - Prince screen that may or may not be detected by some computer systems or protections, where some may get the popup warning message where other may not. In my case I do, I do not know what else to say about this accept a problem is a problem. Thanks for your reply. | |
|
"Nothing in life is a Surprise it just happen to come your way at the time". |
||
|
|
|
![]() |

Do you like to roleplay?




Twitter
del.icio.us
StumbleUpon
Google