Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 17th Jan 2010 at 7:32 AM
Default TS2 to TS3 Piano (Upright Saloon)
I'm guessing I (like a lot of other people) am missing some objects from TS2 in TS3, most notably for me are some trees, shrubs and flowers, but I thought that the piano would be easier to quickly play with.

This is my first attempt. I only copied the mesh and didn't attempt the UV Mapping, because I wanted to see what it looked like before going to sleep. It looks okay (from my perspective), but the UV will have to be done as well. The material currently on the piano is what was left over from the object I cloned in TS3. I think it was one of the room divider screens.

I know this particular object will just be decorative, but at least it will fill a particular hole in some house designs.

I'll attempt the UV mapping today and update this thread.
Screenshots
Advertisement
Lab Assistant
#2 Old 17th Jan 2010 at 12:03 PM
Yeah, I think a lot of people would like to have the piano back in their game. Maybe you could split the mesh so that the chair could be a dining char, and the piano a table, so that the sims would be able to sit down at it.
One horse disagreer of the Apocalypse
#3 Old 17th Jan 2010 at 12:12 PM
Or make it from the picnic bench. Sims could at least eat at it then

"You can do refraction by raymarching through the depth buffer" (c. Reddeyfish 2017)
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#4 Old 17th Jan 2010 at 2:03 PM
I was thinking of cloning the display bench thing (Carter's Display Case) as it looks similar, but separating the mesh into piano and chair might be a good idea to allow sitting. Thanks for the ideas.
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#5 Old 18th Jan 2010 at 9:24 PM