Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 15th Apr 2017 at 3:59 AM
Default The Town of San Simeon (Due for remake)
This is my first time posting here and I'm still learning the ropes. First of all, a little introduction. The world build is based on my own home country, the Philippines, set in the late 18th to early 19th Centuries. To my knowledge it was one of the earliest attempts at creating a Filipino-themed world (though hardly the first to make the familiar Colonial Filipino houses). The full name of the province is Nombre de Jesus, whereas the main city is named San Simeon. It is a saved rebuild of a hollowed out Isla Paradiso from Island Paradise and was made with the World Bundle, Movie Stuff, Fast Lane Stuff, 70s 80s and 90s stuff, and all expansions short of Into the Future, plus a smattering of custom and store content (I watched a lot of ads for this build).

It is the first of my two attempts at a Filipino themed save in Isla Paradiso; my other one was built on the same place (and takes place in the same continuity, story-wise) but takes place in the 14th Century, a two centuries before the colonial era.

If I manage to succeed in creating the separate world versions, I might make (and possibly upload) two versions of the world :D.

I originally made this for an attempt at a historical legacy challenge. It is initially a save and not a full-on world (more on that later). My main difficulties had been in designing the interiors and populating the areas, though this is mainly because of the scale of the project. Besides a remake and rebuild, I am also planning to have it turned into a downloadable full world. Feedback is appreciated.

Inspiration
I drew inspiration for many of the structures from photographs of historic structures from the following places: