Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 11th Mar 2011 at 11:21 PM
question about modifying accessories...
i recently downloaded NewSea's Rabbit Ear accessory, but i found a problem with it, the ears sit way ABOVE the sims head, making it near impossible to use with EA-created hairs, i'd be perfectly willing to modify this accessory to make it sit closer to the sims head, if only i could find a program/tutorial to do so...

sorry if this seems out of place or has been answered before hand, i'm new (i know, not an excuse!) and have searched everywhere and can't find information regarding this subject...also, if anyone has already altered the rabbit ears accessory, could you post the link?

thanks in advance:
--Rabbit

PS: i have NO EXPERIENCE with creating, so if you could provide links to helpful programs with which to can complete aforementioned rabbit ear modifying, i'd be much obliged and ever grateful
Advertisement
Mother Function
retired moderator
#2 Old 12th Mar 2011 at 4:45 AM
This is very simple modification that just requires a little bit of fiddling in a 3D meshing program. The only thing is, this simple modification requires a lot of hoops to be jumped through before you can get to the "easy" part.

I'm not sure if the rabbit ears come in a package or sims3pack, I'll assume sims3pack because it's from Newsea at TSR so you're going to need TSR Workshop. You can also convert the sims3pack to a package via the Multi Extractor, however, you'll have to rebuild the package manually after the edit which would be a lot harder than using TSRW.