Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 28th Nov 2016 at 12:03 AM
Default Wcif: Autonomy mod?
So I just started playing Sims 2 on the pc, when I was little and it was new, I only had GameCube versions and, I'm honestly loving ts2. The only thing is, I'm one of those players where, I just want to control one sim and have the others take care of themselves. I've noticed however in this game you have to micromanage your entire household or they'll all die. I just don't find pausing the game, queuing tasks for everyone, unpausing for a few minutes to see if they all actually do what I queued, then repeating, fun. But if you don't, your other household members will just play video games or chess or something and ignore the fact that they haven't eaten in 2 days or that they're extremely sleep deprived. Sorry that's just a little too realistic for me. SO are there any mods that change the autonomy to have the other Sims actually take care of themselves? Thanks
Advertisement
Needs Coffee
retired moderator
#2 Old 28th Nov 2016 at 12:19 AM
Plenty of people play fairly hands off without sims dying. The only thing that will cause a sim to die is hunger or accident. All you really need do is make a couple of meals per day, have the sim who made it call everyone to meal and make sure they all come to eat and are full. Meals will be more filling if you use a better stove, use fresh produce such as grown plants or caught fish. The rest you can leave up to sims letting them do whatever they want. Also make sure under perks that all need perks are ticked, so slower hunger, bladder, social and hygiene and comfort.