Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Forum Resident
Original Poster
#1 Old 8th Jan 2017 at 2:46 AM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 2, University, Nightlife, Open for Business, Pets, Seasons, Bon Voyage, Free Time, Apartment Life
Default Hiding and Unhiding Maxis clothing
I had this bright idea to hide some ugly Maxis clothing, but I didn't want to hide all of it. When I found this thread: http://modthesims.info/t/367162 I thought I could do it. Afterall, the instructions have step-by-step pictures and everything. But, as you may have guessed, I hit a snag and don't know how to fix it. (yep, I'm a total green newbie when it comes to working with SimPE)

I followed the instructions to "extract" all the unwanted male clothing to a "packed file." No problem there. The hiccup came when I get to the part that says to change numbers, but to leave the top two lines alone.

The tutorial shows the top two lines as "version" and "product" but those lines are completely missing from my files. I believe my top lines start with "age" and "gender".
(Note: Tutorial also says to ignore the "world" files, which I have, and just work with the SimPE files. I don't have a SimPE logo on those files. It's just blank.)
Question 1) Do I assume that the top lines I'm supposed to ignore are hidden and proceed with changing numbers on all the lines visible?

The above step is where I left off with the tutorial. I've not moved anything into my downloads folder. Currently, all those "extracted" clothes still show up in the game but they have an asterisk, as if they were custom content not Maxis content.
Question 2) Is there a way to undo what I've done, so the Maxis clothes no longer show up with an asterisk?