Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 20th Apr 2011 at 11:36 PM
Default I believe there is something terribly wrong in my town...
Something I've noticed, and its kind of disturbing...
I've had 2 big generations of sims in this town.
around 4 families which I use and a lot more which I never use.
now, for these 2 generations, there hasnt been a single girl born. every child that was born was always a male, everytime! even for the families which I rarely used, I just checked and all of them were always dudes, my town is now running low on girls...its almost as a gay version of the village of the damned! I've decided that there was something wrong when I started playing with this current family...the father is the offspring of the 1st generation and the mother was created as a toddler.
the father is a single child, he never had any brothers, but the mother has a brother (Which was born during gameplay, I didnt created him in CAS) now, the mother (called claire, lets call her claire from now on) had her first child: a boy...ok so I get claire pregnant again this time with fertility treatment because I wanted girl twins, but a 2nd baby boy is born! so I get her pregnant again, and now 2 baby boy twins were born!

then I checked on the other families, the ones which I rarely used, the last time I played with them I had make them try for babies, and all of the female sims were pregnant.
now the child were born, and they were all boys over 7 boys born! and in total, for all the generations, there has been like 20 boys born and not a single girl!

seriously, I think something is really wrong, or, like I said
(but gay)
Advertisement
Forum Resident
#2 Old 21st Apr 2011 at 12:10 AM