Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 21st Apr 2011 at 9:48 PM
Default Academy related question
What is so special about "Academy" beside having a few wooden dummies and chopping blocks? Or if I in need of building one, what else do I need to concern myself with beside those 2 above? I haven't played WA that far to find out if there is any real tournament to be held, if any.

I am looking at Bridgeport and having a hard time deciding where to place an academy. Unlike a laundromat that I could do with a 10x10 slot, it wouldn't be right to put an academy on a 10x10. So I am thinking to use the gym, add a level, and rename it "Academy", or maybe just leave it as "Gym". So I may have to choose losing 1 or the other if I decide to combine them.

Any input on this?

I work for a living, but I don't necessarily live for a working.
Advertisement
Field Researcher
#2 Old 22nd Apr 2011 at 1:07 AM
A quick google suggests they provide a boost to martial arts learning sims.
http://sims.wikia.com/wiki/Academy

It's personal preference, in my opinion. No one knows what kind of game you play or what your world looks like. If you'd rather put the equipment in the gym - do so. If you'd rather a special location, such as the academy, you can build that too.

*shrug*

"There's downloadable dongs elsewhere."
My Plumbob Story
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#3 Old 22nd Apr 2011 at 2:02 AM
Quote: Originally posted by heartbreak
A quick google suggests they provide a boost to martial arts learning sims.
http://sims.wikia.com/wiki/Academy

It's personal preference, in my opinion. No one knows what kind of game you play or what your world looks like. If you'd rather put the equipment in the gym - do so. If you'd rather a special location, such as the academy, you can build that too.

*shrug*