Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 10th Aug 2017 at 4:28 PM Last edited by Greenplumbbob : 10th Aug 2017 at 5:08 PM.

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3, World Adventures, Ambitions, Late Night, Generations, Pets, Showtime, Supernatural, Seasons, University Life, Island Paradise, Into the Future
Default NRAAS - Everyone Coupling Up
I started playing sims 3 again and download the nraas mastercontroller and story progression mods. My 2nd generation kids are having a hard time finding any single people to date, everyone they encounter has a partner or is married. My 2nd gen son turned into a YA and so did his friend and she was already in a relationship the next day they met up. Is there a setting I can change so that not everyone gets coupled up so quickly?
Advertisement
Virtual gardener
staff: administrator
#2 Old 10th Aug 2017 at 5:08 PM
Site Helper
#3 Old 10th Aug 2017 at 5:37 PM
I think @ igazor or @barbarat can probably give better details on where it is, but there is a setting in the Story Progression settings to turn down the rate at which sims pair up. If you have a specific sim in mind for your sim, you can also make the household that your sim's future partner is part of exempt from Story Progression matchups. Again: I can't tell you exactly how to do it other than trial and error, but I'm sure someone can help with details.

Edit: NRAAS would probably have been a better place to ask, assuming that you have registered. (It's free.)

I am Ghost. My husband is sidneydoj. I post, he downloads, and I wanted to keep my post count.
Group for Avatar Makers* Funny Stories *2017 Yearbook
Mad Poster
#4 Old 11th Aug 2017 at 2:45 PM
Hi there. I have to agree that NRaas is generally a better place to seek support with NRaas mods. It's kind of what we are there for.