Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 24th Jul 2016 at 9:29 PM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3, World Adventures, Ambitions, Late Night, Generations, Pets, Showtime, Supernatural, Seasons, University Life, Island Paradise, Into the Future
Default How do you reliably get the Almanac of time?
Since I started playing the sims 3 again, I've been having trouble with this one opportunity, It is the one were you inspect the time portal, it starts up, Emit Relevart comes out of the Portal, he gives you the time almanac, then the opportunity screen comes up where you help Emit repair the time portal, then viola, you can travel to the future, Except I've only successfully been able to do this 3 times in over 40 saved games!!!! is this a bug from maxis or do I have a conflicting download?

I have quite a few NRASS mods just to make the game playable, a few mods that alter Occults like Vampires and Mermaids (one was a vampire mod that removed the sparkles from immortal vampires and other things, the other one was a mod that removes the drying up moodlet from mermaids being outside), plus mods that add new functions to things like fridges, witches, fairy's, and other mods that correct the game.

Could some one help me on this, I want my sims to be able to travel to the future in all my saved games consistently?
Advertisement
Department of Post-Mortem Communications
#2 Old 24th Jul 2016 at 11:11 PM
So far I haven't had any issues with this opportunity.