Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 2nd Jun 2008 at 6:03 AM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 2, University, Nightlife, Open for Business, Pets, Seasons, Bon Voyage, Free Time, Apartment Life
Default Multiple Freetime issues - no wants/fears, "jumpy" sims, more...
Out of the blue my Freetime started acting wacky. I did not download any new custom content or change any computer/game settings. I had been playing freetime successfully for a few months now, no problems at all (aside from getting the replacement exe file from securom in the beginning)

Things I've noticed so far:

No wants or fears - just blue boxes. Mousing over does not give a "tool tip" type description. I've let the sims go on for over 24 hours without any change in this glitch.

"jumpy" sims - sims seem to "jump" to their correct placement, they will walk to approx where they are supposed to be then they just "jump" the final few steps.

no physical interactions between sims - I've attemped to make them kiss, flirt, hug - all with nothing. I will get a jump in the animation, sometimes hear a sound that is associated with the action, but never actually see the action.

public lot takes me to build mode?!?! - following the suggestion of another forum I took my sim to a public lot to see if the wants would roll over, the loading lot screen apeared with the taxi, but when the public lot loaded it was in build mode! my sim was gone, no townies, nothing.

I'm sure there are lots of other things going on but I didn't even check, I gave up.