Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 1st Jan 2010 at 7:25 AM
Default animation question...
hey, im kinda new to meshing, etc. but i was wondering if there is a way to create an animated object?

If i cant make my t-shirt designs in real life... then ill make them in the virtual life!
Advertisement
Alchemist
#2 Old 2nd Jan 2010 at 1:05 AM
To the best of my knowledge the answer to that question is no.
Site Helper
#3 Old 2nd Jan 2010 at 2:13 AM
Wes_h is testing an animation tool here: http://www.modthesims.info/showthread.php?t=375945

So if you are interested in testing his tool, I'm sure he would welcome your feedback.

I am Ghost. My husband is sidneydoj. I post, he downloads, and I wanted to keep my post count.
Group for Avatar Makers* Funny Stories *2017 Yearbook
Alchemist
#4 Old 2nd Jan 2010 at 2:24 AM
That tool is not for objects...it is for Sims.
Test Subject
Original Poster
#5 Old 2nd Jan 2010 at 2:49 AM
thanks Ghost sdoj and orangemittens, ill have a go at the tool in the near future

If i cant make my t-shirt designs in real life... then ill make them in the virtual life!
Alchemist
#6 Old 2nd Jan 2010 at 10:49 AM
Actually, it was designed for both objects and sims... they use the same file format. But I only ever built a rigging file for adult sims. The rigging file is certainly not for anyone that does not understand skeletons and joints, but it is a configuration file, no C++ knowledge required.

Still, you have to read the docs... how primitive.

If you like to say what you think, be sure you know which to do first.
Alchemist
#7 Old 2nd Jan 2010 at 12:19 PM
"Actually, it was designed for both objects and sims... "

Thanks for correcting my statement Wes. I forgot you had said this before...and I can't even blame my granola :p
Alchemist