Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 5th Feb 2014 at 5:28 AM
Default Sim gets a friendship boost when around other sims
This is my first time making a post, but I really need help. There is this one game where I have this one sim that gets this friendship boost when he is around other sims but here's the thing he's not talking to any of the, it's really frustrating because I've tried everything to fix this...I've tried removing mods, resetting multiple sims, but none this worked obviously...so if you can give me some suggestions it'll be really appreciated.

(btw I already have the overwatch and errortrap mod and those didn't help )
Advertisement
Forum Resident
#2 Old 5th Feb 2014 at 5:31 AM
Does he have a high charisma or any of the associated rewards?
And all the maladies of the world burst forth from Pandora's cooch
#3 Old 5th Feb 2014 at 7:00 AM
yes, it sounds like he has made some skill challenges, and so will automatically start out at a higher friendship level with other sims.
Alchemist
#4 Old 5th Feb 2014 at 8:20 AM
Completing some Charisma and Photography skill challenges also contribute to this relationship boost. I once had Sims who've completed both challenges, had certain lifetime rewards, and maximized his Charisma skill. Every time he greets himself to a stranger, they're immediately friends.

Just call me Nikel
Mad Poster
#5 Old 5th Feb 2014 at 9:07 AM
The lifetime points reward "attractive" gives an instant boost. I avoid it like the plague.

Resident member of The Receptacle Refugees
Let's help fund mammograms for everyone. If you want to help, Click To Give @ The Breast Cancer Site Your click is free. Thank you.
Department of Post-Mortem Communications
#6 Old 5th Feb 2014 at 9:35 AM