Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 24th May 2011 at 8:12 PM Last edited by Sarasln : 24th May 2011 at 8:16 PM. Reason: Under the -'s
Meshing failure
Okay, so this happens to me EVERY SINGLE TIME I MAKE SHOES FOR THE SIMS 3! This enoys me so much! The shoes becomes a huge failure, and I have NOT deleted any vertex or anything!

I'm new at making clothes for The Sims 3, but I followed daluved1's tutorial in YouTube, and I did every single thing she did, and still, the results fail. I used MilkShape and CAS Texture+Unitool v1.9.3569.25056, and I even tried to make the shoes again and again and again, but it still wont work.

Here is how their were meant to be:

Here is what they became:

Can someone please help me out? I would be soo glad. :lovestruc

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, and by the way, would someone PLEASE make a shoe-tutorial for MilkShape in YouTube?
Advertisement
Ms. Byte (Deceased)
#2 Old 25th May 2011 at 12:55 PM
Need more information - it's hard for me to see exactly what's going on in that pic. Is the problem that the shoe ankles aren't lining up with the body ankles? And/or that the shoes are sinking into the ground? If so, have you imported a body or bottom into Milkshape with your shoes to check the positioning, and have you checked your bone assignments?
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 25th May 2011 at 1:29 PM Last edited by Sarasln : 25th May 2011 at 1:51 PM.
Quote: Originally posted by CmarNYC