Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 18th Feb 2015 at 6:05 AM Last edited by kikaimegami : 18th Feb 2015 at 3:37 PM.
Let's all share how we manage CC, so other people who love CC can manage it better!
I am super seriously addicted to downloading and installing custom content that I may never actually use in my games ever. Like it's seriously bad. I have an addiction.

Let's all share our ways of having obscene amounts of custom content without our game taking a half hour to load, since I know it used to be an issue for me until I started learning better how to manage it!

THESE ARE SUPER USEFUL:
  • http://modthesims.info/d/461888 CC Magic: THIS SHIT IS MY JAM. It saved me from having, I shit you not, 20min load times to nothing when at 3k mods. I now have over 10k and it is kinda slow, but not near what it was without merging stuff at 3k! I highly recomment sorting things into categories that load together (ex: Accessories, Outfits, Tops, Bottoms, Windows, Doors, Decorations, etc. etc. etc! If it loads in a tab in CAS or Build/Buy, put it in the same package!)
  • http://modthesims.info/d/387006 Delphy Dashboard: Use this to clean out corruption. Do it. Trust me.
  • S3PE 3SOC (http://www.simlogical.com/s3pe.htm) (http://www.simlogical.com/ContentUp...s/190/index.htm): Use these to manage categories, ages, ITUN and all other things to tune your packages how you want them used!