Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 14th Apr 2016 at 7:03 PM
Default How do I visit a community lot?
Im new to Sims3, but how do I visit a community lot? or at least shop from home? I want my sims to have Apple trees and a better level of camera skills, a better camera too but the sims community lot choices seamed limited to there interests. I can't choose from all the choices. and if I build a lot my self I don't know where to find the item that lets the lot sell apples and cameras.
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 14th Apr 2016 at 8:31 PM
First, you cannot buy an apple tree, but you can buy an apple and plant it. Get your apple and other foods at the grocery store...easier to find when on map view. Locate the lot/store/community lot you want to send your sim, and click it. Options should appear.
I think better camera is found traveling to Egypt..if you have World Adventure expansion pack. But you can still work your skill using the one that every sim has in their inventory as a starter.

Je mange des girafes et je parle aussi français !...surtout :0)

Find all my old MTS Uploads, on my SFS, And all new uploads Here . :)
Lab Assistant
#3 Old 14th Apr 2016 at 8:46 PM
To visit a community lot in TS3:
  1. Go to Map View. This is the icon on the lower left side of your UI that looks like a city skyline.
  2. Your game will go to map view. You will see icons of all the different community lots in your town. Click on the lot you want to visit. Hovering over the lot icon will display the name of the lot.
  3. Your Sim will now visit the lot.
  4. Rabbit hole locations have their icons in red. Clicking on one of these icons will prompt a bunch of other interactions, such as shopping for groceries at a grocery store.

To build community lots in TS3: