Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 21st Mar 2016 at 7:01 PM
Default Editing premade/custom hair in Milkshape
Hey everybody I'm new here and I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask, so sorry if it isn't.

But, I wanted to ask if anybody know of a way to edit premade hairs in Milkshape? It's because I've been following a tutorial about converting hair from sims 2 to sims 3, but I actually don't need to know this, it was more because I couldn't find a way to edit and make changes to a hair without converting it; I couldn't find any tutorials on that.

Everything went fine on the 2to3 tutorial, except for a quite essential part of retexturing and and adding maps and all that to the hair. Though I have gotten Photoshop, I'm a complete noob and I have literally no idea how to use it, or any other image program :/

So I'm basically asking: Is there a way to edit a custom hair in Milkshape without having to add/change it's textures?
Advertisement
Virtual gardener
staff: administrator
#2 Old 21st Mar 2016 at 7:36 PM
You mean changing the mesh without needing to change the textures? Because that could be a challenge for some hairstyles.
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 21st Mar 2016 at 9:21 PM
^ Yeah, that was my thought. It would be nice to change some hairs a bit, but as soon as it involves Photoshop or something similar, it's out of my reach. XD
Virtual gardener
#4 Old 22nd Mar 2016 at 4:09 PM