Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 28th Aug 2014 at 9:39 PM
Default Can sims eat on sofa?
Can sims eat on sofa or only table/chair (and bar/stool)?

I work for a living, but I don't necessarily live for a working.
Advertisement
Top Secret Researcher
#2 Old 28th Aug 2014 at 9:50 PM
Yes, why? Have you played the game? What kind of thread is this?
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#3 Old 28th Aug 2014 at 11:54 PM
Because my sims refused to eat on sofa. They rather stand and eat. I just find it odd.

Field Researcher
#4 Old 29th Aug 2014 at 12:53 AM
They just choose random places to eat. I had one sim that always sat on the toilet to eat
because he was too poor to have a table. I think a lot of times it is just what seating it nearby
and if none is just eat standing up. I have also seen them bypass the dishwasher to wash the
dishes in the bathroom sink.
Forum Resident
#5 Old 29th Aug 2014 at 3:18 AM
I've seen Sims eat sitting on the toilet or on the edge of the tub, but I don't know if I've actually ever seen them eat sitting on a couch.

"If I be waspish, best beware my sting."
Lab Assistant
#6 Old 29th Aug 2014 at 7:42 AM
Yes, they can. But I guess some people don't see this?
Department of Post-Mortem Communications
#7 Old 29th Aug 2014 at 9:13 AM
I think Sims decide on where to eat based on two factors: prioritised objects and distance. Top priority is a chair at a table, next would be a stool at a bar or island counter, then a chair, an armchair, and finally a sofa. If, however, the sofa is too far away from the chair at a table that they intended to use initially they'd rather stand than walk the extra mile to the next location on the priority list.