Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 18th Dec 2009 at 1:01 AM
Default Error: UV Scaling overflow
Hi everyone,

I'm just starting out as a complete newbie at meshing and so far, converting some TS2 hairs has actually taught me a lot.

So now I wanted to try objects and started out with the Cricket bats - that's when I encountered the UVscaling overflow error for the first time. But I searched through the forum and found Wes_Howe's answers in some of the threads and applied his solution of filling in 0.000030518 as the UVScale value and it worked like magic...

Emboldened that the mesh actually showed up and was mapped right and everything, I started conversing the Mr. Badger painting from Seasons and again got the overflow error. Only this time, changing the UVScale values did nothing.

I searched around some more and found the advise that my texture should have the same height to width ratio as the texture of the cloned object. Before that I had made my texture a square, even though the texture of the cloned object was far higher than it was wide. So I changed that too.

But I still get the overflow error.

I made sure that I have all the newest versions of the tools and I followed the advise given in previous threads on the subject.

So now I'm at my wit's end - maybe I made a really dumb mistake and forgot to do something? Can anyone help me?
Advertisement
Alchemist
#2 Old 18th Dec 2009 at 6:04 AM
You are using an already damaged mesh file, left over from your use of an older version. The UV map in that mesh is out-of-bounds... it can be fixed by manually scaling the UV map smaller, but it is probably easier to start back at the decompile step using the new ObjTool you downloaded.