Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 25th Feb 2012 at 1:13 AM
Default Problem in Recoloring: Nothing except Material Override is available
Hello,
I'm not good with the technical side of programs, so i'll try to explain my problem as much as i can:

I would like to recolor Curtains and Pillows from Mira's Spring set. Since repository technique used for them, i'm trying to recolor curtain and pillow Mastermeshes.

When i open those packages via File->Open, everything is fine; i can see and export textures. However, when i switch to Object Workshop and open it there for recoloring, all i can see in the Resource Tree tab is:
Allres (1)
-> Material Override MMAT

Same thing happens when recoloring both the curtain and pillow mastermesh. Since there is no texture to edit, i can't recolor them.

What i have tried so far:
a) Uninstall and re-install SimPE b) Uninstall and re-install CEP c) Delete and download again the whole set including those two mastermeshes and their slaves.
d) Add Downloads folder to SimPE's file table.

Nothing helped.

I have this problem only for these meshes. I can recolor other objects just fine. And these two mastermeshes work as intended for others, they can see the entire resource tree, including texture and recolor them.

I have Nvidia DDS tools installed and working with SimPE.

I really hope someone could help me..
Advertisement
Test Subject
Original Poster
#2 Old 31st Oct 2013 at 10:26 PM
Almost a year later, i come back to report that i still couldnt solve this and now have 2 more meshes with the same problem.. Well, it's probably not a problem of meshes; but it's something i dont quite understand :-/

Would anyone help me to see what i must do please?
Sesquipedalian Pisciform
retired moderator
#3 Old 1st Nov 2013 at 9:40 AM