Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 4th Jul 2013 at 7:23 AM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3, World Adventures, Late Night, Generations
Glitch in relation to bars
Hello,

I am new to sims 3. I have installed Generations, World Adventures, and Late Night. I also have the Hidden Springs world installed. I discovered custom content not too long ago on The Sims 3 Journal, and decided to download a few of the sims from that blog. I got 3 sims and everything was working just fine, but after I downloaded a 4th sim, I began to notice some issues. Whenever my sims were out at bars or lounges, they’re always unable to interact with any bars, and have gotten stuck overnight because they were unable to use the elevator to leave.

For example, when I tell a sim to order food or a drink, they stand around and think about it and when they get to the bar, the bartender either walks away, stands there and does nothing, or my sim will magically appear behind the bar and the bartender appears elsewhere, my sim appears to the side of the bar, and I've even had a sim appear outside of the building! My sims all get frustrated because they're hungry or want a drink and cannot get anything from the bar. Also, on the way home, after finally getting out of a lounge, where the elevator refused to work; my sim’s fiancé confronted her and accused her of cheating, which is impossible because she did not interact with anyone at the lounge, so I’m guessing that was another glitch.

I have hired a bartender for a party at my sims’ house and the same thing happens; my sim appears next to the bar and the bartender is transported elsewhere in the house. My sims are able to make their own drinks at the bar I’ve bought for the house, but that's the only way they can have drinks.