Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
1978 gallons of pancake batter
Original Poster
#1 Old 18th Feb 2011 at 8:03 PM
Default Tutorial: Sims 3 Localized Coding
The Tutorial

The tutorial is located in the wiki: Tutorial:Sims_3_Localized_Codingwiki

Questions

If you have questions concerning the tutorial, this thread is the place to ask them.

If gotcha is all you’ve got, then you’ve got nothing. - Paul Krugman
2 users say thanks for this. (Who?)
Advertisement
˙uʍop ǝpᴉsdn ǝɹ,noʎ 'oN
#2 Old 18th Feb 2011 at 8:58 PM
Another good one, Buzzler. Keep up the good work.

"Part of being a mesher is being persistent through your own confusedness" - HystericalParoxysm
| (• ◡•)| (❍ᴥ❍ʋ) [◕ ‿ ◕]
Space Pony
#3 Old 25th Mar 2011 at 12:00 AM
I'm new at modding and I'm getting errors about cannot change access modifiers when I copy the code given in the tutorial and try to build it to get the dll. I set up the Assembly file as shown in the Tutorial:Sims 3 Pure Scripting Modding .

This is my code in my SayHello class:

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using Sims3.Gameplay.Interactions;
using Sims3.Gameplay.Actors;
using Sims3.Gameplay.Autonomy;
using Sims3.SimIFace;
using Sims3.UI;

namespace Enirei
{
class SayHello : ImmediateInteraction<Sim, Sim>
{
public static readonly InteractionDefinition Singleton = new Definition();

public override bool Run()
{
string message = Localization.LocalizeString("Enirei/LocalizedMod/SayHello:Message", new object[] { base.Target });
base.Actor.ShowTNSIfSelectable(message, StyledNotification.NotificationStyle.kSimTalking);
return true;
}

[DoesntRequireTuning]
private sealed class Definition : ImmediateInteractionDefinition<Sim, Sim, SayHello>
{
public override string GetInteractionName(Sim a, Sim target, InteractionObjectPair interaction)
{