Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Instructor
Original Poster
#1 Old 7th Sep 2016 at 3:14 AM
Default Help me with my house layout?
Can someone help me with my house layout? the main issue i've always had is the stairs and hallway like i'm not that good at building rooms around it or making hallways, i've definitely got better at building houses in general but i still can't make good stairway areas and hallways, a lot of you create nifty layouts for houses but i just don't have the eye for it like you guys, please can anyone help me with a layout with a better stairs and hallway area? it's a simple layout shape really but no matter where i put the stairs for every house i do i just never ever like it, it looks terrible and the hallways are really boring. House Layout Photo Here
Advertisement
Needs Coffee
retired moderator
#2 Old 7th Sep 2016 at 3:18 AM
Have you tried using a floor plan? Or looking at floor plans of similar shaped houses? I would figure out your floor plan first at least to some degree. The fact that the house is a very wide, mostly boxed shaped structure is making it harder for you to know where to place the stairs.

A picture here in the post zoomed in to cut out all the grass would also be helpful.

"I dream of a better tomorrow, where chickens can cross the road and not be questioned about their motives." - Unknown
~Call me Jo~
Instructor
Original Poster
#3 Old 7th Sep 2016 at 3:39 AM Last edited by Pygsmyemm : 7th Sep 2016 at 3:51 AM.