Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 28th Feb 2015 at 2:14 AM
skin creation from scratch, Photoshop, can't find a good tutorial
Morning people, I am currently trying to create a custom skin for my game, based on a character from the Shingeki no Kyojin manga, (the female titan) however, all the tutorials I found are for GIMP, and I don't like that program, it's a true hassle for me to use it, I'm a digital artist and grew up drawing in photoshop and SAI, and I know skins can be created/edited (I dont know at this point anymore) using photoshop.
The thing is, I have to basically repaint/retexture the whole skin, I've found THIS beautiful tutorial that covers the last steps of saving and adapting a skin using photoshop, but I don't know how to open, transform it and paint it there.
What I'm asking is for a step by step guide (for dummies, please imagine that I'm a retard when explaining this because at this point I am SO confused with everything I cannot function anymore)
I don't know how far I can paint into the canvas, I don't know if I'm being clear with my question, but I'm pretty sure there's a limit for the "body shape" I can texture, ugh I hate not being able to explain myself... I don't know what will be "painting out of the lines", however, if you guys can give me a hand or ask me to explain myself better (which I currently cannot) let me know, I really want to do this, been wanting for a long time :/
Advertisement
Test Subject
Original Poster
#2 Old 17th Mar 2015 at 5:28 PM
Still needing help with this
Née whiterider
retired moderator
#3 Old 20th Mar 2015 at 5:20 PM