Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 20th Nov 2010 at 12:58 PM
Default CTU - changing to necklace category and adding fat states
1. I need help changing a necklace to actual necklace category. I know it's not new and you can do it with TSRW, but I would also like to know how to do it with CTU.

2. I also have problems with necklaces sinking into a sim's body if I make them fat or muscular. Is there a way to add morph states to necklaces?

Please go easy on me as I am a newbie. I would like to know first about question number 1. Please make it as simple as possible, thanks!
Advertisement
Née whiterider
retired moderator
#2 Old 20th Nov 2010 at 6:29 PM
For question 1, go to the Category(?) tab - the second tab - and tick necklace (and untick whatever else is ticked). Commit and save.

For question 2, it should be just the same as adding morphs to clothes. I haven't managed to do it yet though.

What I lack in decorum, I make up for with an absence of tact.
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#3 Old 20th Nov 2010 at 6:44 PM
1. I cannot do that because there is no necklace category in the CAS Part Type:
Née whiterider
retired moderator
#4 Old 20th Nov 2010 at 7:02 PM
I don't have access to my Windows box currently, but it is there, I've used it - are you using the latest version of CTU?

Sockpuppet
#5 Old 20th Nov 2010 at 8:05 PM
Adding fat/fit/thin and pregnant states is easier with TSRW as TSRW generates all sliderfiles(Bgeo's) while CTU requiers manual editing of the package.
Have not checked the latest CTU version tho, i could be wrong.

But if CTU has the option to change the category into necklaces i would try to:

Build the necklace and morphs with TSRW, set as accesory.
Then convert the sims3package to package with Delphy's multipackager
Open it with CTU and change category.
Née whiterider