Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 20th May 2008 at 8:12 PM
Default Uni Manual too Vague?
I was going to ask this in the stupid/random questions but i thought since it had to do with Uni that i post it here, mods/admin move if you like..

I have been reading into the manual for Uni since i reinstalled it and its been working and well i am confused on the whole "drop out/kicked out" part.

Being a college student myself i know all about all of this stuff but on the game, i get confused..and here's why..i want my sim that i am playing to "drop out" but i dont know how to get her to do that. I want for her to be an adult now without having to deal with the college. That's not saying i dont want to play Uni anymore.

So basically my question is, how does a Sim drop out without being kicked out? The manual doesn't explain that much just basically if the grades are really low.

But dont the sims have an option on the computer/phone to drop out? Maybe i am not seeing it.

Please help!
Advertisement
Top Secret Researcher
#2 Old 20th May 2008 at 8:17 PM
It should be under the phone options. Click on the phone...Call College...Drop out.

I would like to clear up the little matter of my sanity as it has come into question. I am not in any way, shape, or form, sane. Insane? Hell yes!

People keep calling me 'evil.' I must be doing something right.

SilentPsycho - The Official MTS2 Psycho
Site Helper
#3 Old 20th May 2008 at 8:19 PM
On the phone or computer there should be an option for College: Registrar: Drop Out. It is in the same area where you declare your major.

I am Ghost. My husband is sidneydoj. I post, he downloads, and I wanted to keep my post count.
Group for Avatar Makers* Funny Stories *2017 Yearbook
Lab Assistant
Original Poster