Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 27th Dec 2016 at 7:55 PM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3, World Adventures, Ambitions, Late Night, Generations
Custom Content Not Working
This is my first time posting a new thread so please excuse me for any confusion. I got the Sims 3 starter pack & expansion pack for Christmas and I installed everything last night (with the exception of Late Night because that pack just screwed everything up). I am now trying to install custom content. I have a MacOS Sierra (Version 10.12.2). I went to Documents >> Sims 3 and created the Mod folder. Within the Mod Folder (and yes I have it typed exactly "Mods") I have the resource.cfg file (downloaded via y'all) and a folder named "Packages".
I put the tester mod in it (the "nointro.package") and have had no success. What am I doing wrong?
Advertisement
Test Subject
#2 Old 29th Dec 2016 at 1:13 AM
Does the CC have the sims3 logo for an icon? If it does it has to go to the downloads folder
Test Subject
#3 Old 29th Dec 2016 at 9:44 PM
Default I'm having the same problem as Gabby,
Quote: Originally posted by mkoch99
Does the CC have the sims3 logo for an icon? If it does it has to go to the downloads folder

I'm having the same problem but with an HP notebook, windows 10... I've fallowed directions exactly as i've read them, but the intro mod wont work and neither will anything else that gets put there. The packages themselves don't show the sims icon, but the one other mod i tried downloading (in hopes that it may work) does.
Not sure what to do at this point
Site Helper
#4 Old 30th Dec 2016 at 2:17 AM
windows 10....
Look in One Drive. Do you have an Electronic Arts folder in there as well?

This wouldn't apply to a Mac, though.