Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 4th Jun 2014 at 6:35 AM Last edited by alphadog : 4th Jun 2014 at 7:25 AM.
Making a new default werewolf body?
I'm new to modding and I know this is a rather ambitious project. I plan on doing smaller projects to build the skills for this one, the problem is since I don't know what I will need for my main goal project, I don't know what to focus on. I've read many of the tutorials but haven't seen anything that seems to tackle the idea of what I want to do, granted since I'm a newb I could just be missing it.

Anyway. I know this is a hell of a question but I'd really appreciate a point in the right direction. Honestly right now I'd be happy with a wolf body that doesn't have too much trouble with default animations. I'm hoping that I'm making this more complicated than it actually is, and that it's really just a detailed custom mesh

This is what I want to end up with eventually:
-A default werewolf body that appears naked and furry like an animal, more like Underworld or Skyrim than Teen Wolf
-The werewolf form to only appear when transformed and in transform CAS
-The werewolf to use default animations without god-awful clipping (Some is fine. I'm not picky right now.)
-Werewolves have unique coloring (but not be totally funky for NPC werewolves, I don't want any blue and green ones running around without player say-so)
-The werewolf skin to have 3 color channels for customization
-The ability/prompt to pick these colors on first transformation, and whenever the player wants to change them
-The ability of the player to modify with sliders for snout length, muscles, etc, also on first transformation and whenever

Questions:
-Is this a feasible project? I know there are tutorials on things like modifiers and colors, but would they work with this project?