Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 2nd Oct 2015 at 1:43 AM Last edited by xxcrazyskittlesxx : 5th Oct 2015 at 12:45 PM.

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 2, University, Nightlife, Open for Business, Pets, Seasons, Bon Voyage, Free Time, Apartment Life
Default Missing or bad gosub tree file when trying to use cars-Solved!
Ok this is my first time posting.

I have a problem that i have no idea where it came from or how to fix it every time i go to have my sims get in the car to go to work or to downtown or something i get an error saying bad go-sub tree file-sedan and no matter what i do i cant fix i have run programs such as hood checker and sims 2 Clean Installer i have even uninstalled my game and reinstalled and nothing will fix it i even removed the CC i have and put it back in and that did not work it does it both with the original cars that came with the game and some CC one's i put in and it never did this before i have tried it both with custom made sims and sims that came with the game.i got the same results. i have all the expansion packs and stuff packs and updates for the sims 2 so i don't know what could be the problem i have even looked all over the internet for an answer and nothing.

ETA-i found this under the logs under errors
Object id: 620
name: Car Ownable - Sedan
Stack size: 5
Error: Bad gosub tree number.
Iterations: 77
Frame 4:
Stack Object id: 0
Node: 1
Tree: id 8259 name 'df - Test - All Riders Aboard?' version -44032
from CarGlobals
Prim state: 0
Params: Locals:
Frame 3:
Stack Object id: 620
Stack Object name: Car Ownable - Sedan
Node: 15
Tree: id 8254 name 'Wait for Riders' version -32738
from CarGlobals
Params: 0 Locals: -7
Frame 2:
Node: 14
Tree: id 8285 name 'Main - Res - Go To Dest' version -32720
from CarGlobals