Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 11th Dec 2016 at 12:31 PM
Default Removing bin sims
So I started playing TS2 again recently and decided that, instead of playing a pre-made town, I'd just choose an empty map to fill myself. Well, the first thing I did was delete the bin sims, since I had no intention of playing them, before learning how dangerous that is. I've already finished decorating and populating the town (and have only played 3 houses) and haven't seen any corruption yet, but I'm still concerned about it. I'd rather not get a few generations in before it starts showing. Is there any way to fix whatever I may have done, even slightly?
If I've complete ruined the neighborhood, I don't mind remaking it. I'll just have to install empty stealth neighborhoods to remove them properly, right? Or would there be more? I just want to get rid of pre-mades.
Advertisement
Needs Coffee
retired moderator
#2 Old 11th Dec 2016 at 12:44 PM
You have corrupted your hood by deleting them. Just because you don't see it doesn't mean it isn't there, corruption means data is being misread and the data from those deleted sims will find someplace to attach itself to, someplace it should not be. You can use Hood Checker to mop up your hood but it won't fix everything.

Yes either use empty stealth hoods or just kill the sims and make a graveyard.

"I dream of a better tomorrow, where chickens can cross the road and not be questioned about their motives." - Unknown
~Call me Jo~
Mad Poster
#3 Old 11th Dec 2016 at 8:09 PM
If you want get rid of premade townies, you need also replace Pleasantview template with empty one before starting new custom hood: http://modthesims.info/showthread.p...5#startcomments
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#4 Old 11th Dec 2016 at 8:55 PM