Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 25th Mar 2015 at 12:24 PM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 2, University, Nightlife, Open for Business, Pets, Seasons, Bon Voyage, Free Time, Apartment Life
Default Issues with AnyGameStarter
So...I'm back again. Gee, problems just seem to follow me everywhere.

Anyway, now that my game is actually working, I thought I'd do something productive and download AnyGameStarter. I've never used it before, but I pretty much know how it works.

Just to test, I decided to create a game and picked Pets randomly, I also went ahead and created an empty game. It worked fine, and created a shortcut for launch on my desktop. Inserted my Pets disc, and started the AnyGame. After starting, it tells me that I'm running the wrong version of The Sims 2 and that I should run Mansion & Garden Stuff instead. However, when I took out the disc and tried again, it tells me to insert the Pets disc.

I decided to erase that AnyGame and create a new one, with both Pets and Mansion & Garden Stuff to see what happens. This time, the game actually started up. But when it got to the neighbourhood selection screen, it had all of the neighbourhoods, even though I had told it to create an empty game.

I know that AnyGameStarter works by changing the registry, and every time I start the AnyGames I get a bunch of dialogues saying "Do you wish to allow this program to make changes to your computer?" with the regedit icon. Usually about 1-2 before the game/wrong game dialogue comes up, and then about 3-4 more after closing the game or the dialogue.

I am just totally at a loss here, any help would be appreciated.