Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 6th Feb 2011 at 11:56 PM
Default Converting item to other clothing catagories?
Hello,

I've been playing the Sims since 2000 and viewing/using MTS for many years now, but this is my first time posting.

I'm trying to create an 18th century neighbourhood in the Sims 3. Sadly, CC for this sort of thing is not what it was for the Sims 2. However, I've found these breeches on All About Style and they're perfect!:

Adult breeches/stockings ( bottom right)
http://www.all-about-style.com/themes_historical.html

But it appears that these breeches only appear as underwear. I would love to have them as bottoms for everyday wear... but is there anyway that I can convert them so as to do this?

I have no experience modding, but I'm happy to do it myself if someone explains the process

Thanks in advance
x
Advertisement
Née whiterider
retired moderator
#2 Old 7th Feb 2011 at 12:21 AM
Download CTU, open the .package file in CTU, go to the Part Category tab and tick the boxes you want. Then hit Commit and Save.

What I lack in decorum, I make up for with an absence of tact.
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 7th Feb 2011 at 12:24 AM Last edited by Ellie09 : 7th Feb 2011 at 1:11 AM.
Thank you so much! But can I ask what is CTU?
Née whiterider
retired moderator
#4 Old 7th Feb 2011 at 1:12 AM
http://www.modthesims.info/download.php?t=364926

Test Subject
Original Poster
#5 Old 7th Feb 2011 at 1:10 AM
Ok, I downloaded CAS Texture + Unitool v1.9 from this link:

http://www.modthesims.info/download.php?t=364926

When I try and open my package file I get this message: