Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 14th Mar 2014 at 7:57 AM
Default Accessory Tattoos are blurry.
Hello, I originally posted this in a thread for a tattoo tutorial, but was told my problem has more to do with CAS issues. So I moved it here.

I'm very new to creating. So far the only thing I've managed to do successfully was creating custom artwork. I am a little bit (very little bit) familiar with Photoshop (I'm using CS 2) and Milkshape and UV Mapper Pro. I have a lot to learn still and that's where you come in.

I've been following the tattoo tutorial at http://sim-it-up.tumblr.com/post/37...cessory-tattoos. I can make the tattoos but I'm doing something wrong because they are blurry in-game. I'm trying to make the Boondock Saints hand tattoos that One Billion Pixels made. They aren't available anymore, and the creator has not responded to any attempts I've made to contact him or her. So yes, I'm making these without permission. They're from a movie anyway — One Billion Pixels doesn't have the intellectual rights to them — at least that's how I view it. I don't intend to share them anyway. Okay, so these are the tattoos I'm trying to make:

See how nice and clear they are? Now here's mine:

They look like hell, even without the weird lighting! I don't know what I'm doing wrong. My sim isn't wearing any other accessories, so it isn't that. Although I am using Master Controller...could that be it? I doubt it. I'm completely at a loss at how to go forward with this. I would so appreciate any help. Thanks in advance.
Advertisement
Ms. Byte (Deceased)
#2 Old 14th Mar 2014 at 8:16 PM
Could you upload your package or the textures you made?