Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 6th Aug 2010 at 8:51 AM
Sims2Pack Clean Installer - Files couldnt be read
Hi guys, alright so I'm a noob at this...so bear with me.

I can't find any of the custom downloads in my sims 2 game. (Mostly just makeup and eye colors) When I have sims 2 open and I open Clean Installer I get this error message. *see attach file*

I don't know why I only get this error when I have my sims game open. Sims Clean Installer loads/reads just fine when I close the game so I don't think it's a symbol "@" "%" problem.

So yeah, for whatever reason the download never make it inside my game. I do have "Catalog Custom Content" on.

PS. I got this game passed down from my bestie since shes having fun on sims 3 now
anyways, she already register the code on EA and sims and b/c its already register I can't use it to make another account. I'm not sure if this is the cause of the problem...but I'm just throwing it out there.

Yes, helppppp!
Screenshots
Advertisement
Site Helper
#2 Old 6th Aug 2010 at 5:15 PM
When the game has a lock on the files, the operating system will not allow other programs to access those files. This is not a Clean Installer problem; you are just having problems enabling your custom content. Try this: Game_Help:GCCTSUwiki

Because this is not a tools issue: If you still can't get your custom content to show up, then please post in the appropriate forum:
http://www.modthesims.info/forumdisplay.php?f=31
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 8th Aug 2010 at 9:34 AM
Oh sorry.. I didn't know
I think I have a slight clue why it isn't working...

*see pic*