Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Inventor
Original Poster
#1 Old 18th Jul 2015 at 9:04 AM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3
Default Safely uninstalling premium content that has been used on multiple savegames/worlds
Hello,
Like a good boy I did some research and read FAQs/WIKIs before posting, but I didn't find
what I was looking for, so here I am.

I like to think about myself as an expert TS3 user, but, you know, you can't know everything
and I'm pretty rusty with the game, not to mention that when I used to play regularly I didn't
linger much with the same savegame, so I have little or no experience with this kind of issues.
Anyway, I'd like to have a confirmation on what happens in a generic situation, but I'll make a
specific example to help you understand exactly what I mean (and mostly to help myself to explain it clearly).

So, here it the situation. Let's say you installed the violin premium content from the store,
which is an objects that, among other things, adds a skill to the game. Now, this skill can
be considered an alien, a stranger, because it does not really make part of the game
(as a manner of speaking), so the game is less "protected" (as opposed to a skill that
comes with an EP for which there is specific code and data structures) in case it gets removed.

Sorry for the long introduction, I'm not good at keeping my speechs short.

Now let's say you have played with the violin and also some non selectable Sims have
used it and hence learned the related skill (keep in mind that a Sim may have learned a
skill even if it doesn't appear in his/her skill tab - that only shows those where at least level 1
was achieved, presuming they are not hidden-skills).

Now let's say that you move your household on other worlds multiple times (could be various