Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 24th Feb 2018 at 10:59 PM
Is there any way to merge .package files for the sims 2 on a mac?
I'm a long time lurker but this is my first time posting here, so please forgive me if this is in the wrong category! Let me know and I will certainly post this in the correct forum.

I have a macbook pro running sierra 10.12.6 and I've been playing the sims 2 ultimate collection. I know that there are ways to possibly attempt to run SimPE on a mac but I was wondering if there is any other way possible to merge .package custom content files for my own personal use? I'm not so concerned about the loading time, and the game seems to run smoothly once loaded. My problem is that my custom content has hit the maximum file limit, and its killing me that I can't download any more without going through and deleting other things first! I know there is a way to increase the file limit on a mac but I'm not enough of a computer expert to want to get into all it takes to do that (it can mess up your computer if you do it incorrectly). I've googled endlessly and I can't seem to find anything about doing this with the sims 2, just the sims 3 and 4. Like I said, I've never posted here before but I'm desperate to figure this out and be able to have all the custom content I want!

I really appreciate any input anyone might have on this issue! thanks!
Advertisement
Field Researcher
#2 Old 26th Feb 2018 at 10:43 AM
I've not found a way, I'm afraid. I'm bundling a lot of my CC, but I'm doing it by dragging it across to the Bootcamp partition that runs my old Windows version of the game and using SimPE there, then dragging the bundled stuff back to macOS again. I'm not sure if there's a tool other than SimPE that's capable of bundling packages.