Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 16th Nov 2010 at 2:57 AM
TSRW Errors (well THEY won't help me.)
Ok, so here's the easy question.

Where's the help forum for TSRW? I can't seem to find it on their site.
Since I can't seem to get much help from them, I will ask YOU amazingly talented people

I'm trying to replace a multiplier-or a mask or a specular for that reason, that I have created in photoshop, and TSRW won't let me. It gives me the error message:

Error when loading preview.

Index was outside the bounds of the array.

Being a total noob, I have absolutely no idea what that means. I will ask my mentors again, but the first time they told me to crop the image so that if there was anything outside the boundaries of the image. I did that, to no avail.
This error may come from the fact that I am doing this project between two computers.

Ideas?
Advertisement
Theorist
#2 Old 16th Nov 2010 at 3:06 AM
TSRW is weird sometimes.... it will crash for no reason at all and give you strange errors, most of the time you didn't do anything wrong, I would love to hear if there is an actual explanation but it's probably just the program being dumb

Hi I'm Paul!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 16th Nov 2010 at 3:12 AM Last edited by clakell : 16th Nov 2010 at 3:56 AM. Reason: update
So does anyone know if i'll eve actually be able to retexture anything? Should I use CTU and not be able to see the outcome?

EDIT: I think i fixed it, if you go into gimp and save as, it works in TSRW. No change in settings or anything. Weird, huh?
Sockpuppet
#4 Old 16th Nov 2010 at 3:55 AM
its a error because of texture file, also once had it but cant remember wat it was....
Just redo it.

Import a default game texture and past yours on it, layer by layer if you have to.