Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 4th Nov 2018 at 9:22 PM
Default WCIF populated save file for Cladbridge-on-stowe?
Hello, I couldn't find the associated populated save file for the custom world Cladbridge-on-stowe, which is a very well-made custom world by doublemedion694. Seems like they uploaded the save file to mediafire but it got taken down for some reason by the website. Has anyone come across a blog or something that had it backed up before it got taken down? Thank you.

PS: I'm not very experienced with this website, so I may be double-posting, but I couldn't find my previous thread and couldn't a find a way to search for my posts... So sorry if I did just that.
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 4th Nov 2018 at 9:30 PM
I'm not seeing any previous threads from you....WCIF posts are supposed to go the WCIF sub-forum but I don't think anyone will be too upset if you post it here, it's a common mistake. I wish I knew of a populated save, but I don't.

insert signature here
( Join my dumb Discord server if you're into the whole procrastination thing. But like, maybe tomorrow. )
Top Secret Researcher
#3 Old 5th Nov 2018 at 12:17 AM
I used to make populated worlds. Now I use NRAAS Porter to make sim populations in "Jig world". Jig world is just a big empty world with about 20 odd residential lots and a town hall. The residential lots are empty except for a short section of wall. The wall is needed to make NRAAS porter works, and town hall is needed for NRAAS Master Controller ->Sim->Focus
This way, I can build an entire population or sub population in game with Edit Town. You can't do that in CAW->Edit in game.
Then I take my empty world and fill it with the population I want.