Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 16th May 2015 at 10:04 AM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3, World Adventures, Ambitions, Late Night, Generations, Pets, Supernatural, Seasons, University Life, Island Paradise
Crashing & Compatibility mode's brightness effect
Just like TS2, now I have problems with TS3 & 4. Yay.

Since the fix, I've been playing TS2 only, so, for a few months. Yesterday, I decided that I wanted to play TS3 again. Guess what? It crashed.
The launcher opened fine, and when I pressed play, the game sort of opened. The black screen before the maxis logo? It kept getting stuck there, and got itself to the task bar. According to task manager, the first time it did that, it was still running. But when I tried to open it from the task bar again, it stopped responding.

That is what happened, BEFORE I RAN THE PROGRAM IN COMPATIBILITY MODE.

After the compatibility troubleshoot, the game opened. But it is dark this time! I closed the game, reopened it, unchecking the compatibility box in properties, but it is still dark. I read on some forums that unchecking fixed it for people, I don't know why it doesn't for me.
In the troubleshoot, it said that the game was incompatible, and that compatibility mode ran it on an older version of Windows. I also do not know how that happened, I played TS3 for 2 years before the TS2 break and it never once said anything like that.

I tried to fix the problem first, by deleting tons of mods and cc, so I'm sure that the reason it didn't run wasn't the cc.
Thanks! And sorry for all the threads!

On left, cas camera (how bright it should be)
On right. printscreen shot (how bright it is)
Screenshots
Advertisement
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 16th May 2015 at 12:21 PM