Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Instructor
Original Poster
#1 Old 29th Jan 2017 at 9:38 AM
Default Will things made by Sims stay in a house once it is exported?
Hi! I am a house builder and am curious as to whether or not items that are made by sims (sculptures, paintings) as well as things sims find (seashells, rocks) that I have placed into the houses on shelves and walls will remain if I export the house to upload here. My sims have created paintings and found items that I really like that fit perfectly fit the theme of the house but I am worried if I export the house those paintings and objects will disappear and be replaced by generic premade painting and items. If they do not disappear and will remain part of the house when others download it I'd like to know so I can keep adding them. Thanks!
Advertisement
Instructor
#2 Old 29th Jan 2017 at 10:07 AM
Quote: Originally posted by pancake101
Hi! I am a house builder and am curious as to whether or not items that are made by sims (sculptures, paintings) as well as things sims find (seashells, rocks) that I have placed into the houses on shelves and walls will remain if I export the house to upload here. My sims have created paintings and found items that I really like that fit perfectly fit the theme of the house but I am worried if I export the house those paintings and objects will disappear and be replaced by generic premade painting and items. If they do not disappear and will remain part of the house when others download it I'd like to know so I can keep adding them. Thanks!

I have a downloaded residential lot that is full of paintings on the walls painted on easel by the previous resident sim in the uploader's game - they are all blank white canvas for me.