Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 5th Apr 2011 at 12:09 AM
Default Pregnant Hero Sim won't give birth
So my monarch sim is pregnant and she moans and screams and the icon appears in the queue, "Have the baby," but then she just stands there till she starves to death. I can't cancel out of it, I can't interact with anything. I'm really new to the game so is there anything I can do to get her to progress past this?! And I looked in the tech help part of this site and couldn't find anything btw. Is there a cheat that will reset her, or if I play as another hero will she just continue on and have the baby (or is she frozen in time while I'm playing another hero?). I'm missing my inTeenimator hack from Sims 2! Any thoughts or help or direction would be appreciated!

~~Kaytebb

PS She was in the middle of a quest so... (sigh) I can quit the quest but it doesn't solve my problem if she's going to KEEP doing this and if every female sim is going to do this!
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 5th Apr 2011 at 12:48 AM
I've had two of my female heroes give birth with no problems. It sounds like you're seeing a glitch (and a rather unpleasant one at that).

Have you tried quitting the game and loading it up again? Sometimes this fixes stuff.

If you have testingcheats enabled, you could try force reset on her. No idea if it would help though. :/
Test Subject
#3 Old 5th Apr 2011 at 1:53 AM
My Physician sometimes will go to bed and unable to get off the bed and "relax" for days or years.

I think you are seeing a glitch, if force reset doesn't work you might have to forgo that save and start from earlier save and see what's up.
Forum Resident
#4 Old 5th Apr 2011 at 1:59 AM