Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 3rd Aug 2014 at 8:38 PM
Default that moment when you're staring at a new lot
If you're anything like me, you don't really have a well thought out plan when you begin construction of a building, be it a residential lot, community, dorm, or apartment. What is your advice for getting past blank lot syndrome? Basically that moment when you enter the lot and have no idea where to begin.
Advertisement
Constant Contestant
retired moderator
#2 Old 3rd Aug 2014 at 9:12 PM
Google images! I quite often google houses and shops.

Want a specific style of house or community building? Why not take a look at my profile and see what I build and then come ask me to make it!
Mad Poster
#3 Old 3rd Aug 2014 at 9:14 PM
Google! I am not very good at imagining what a building should look like, so I try to recreate things instead. Rightmove.co.uk is a UK house selling/renting site with lots of properties to view and it often has floor plans. It was easier when I had two monitors, but even now, I just switch back and forth between the sims window and the website. And for community lots I often google "library" or "museum" or something and then click over to images and find something I like and try to recreate it.

Then, once I've done as much as I want to, I sometimes change parts which I don't quite like or don't translate very well to sims land.