Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 20th Mar 2014 at 12:02 AM
Default Extracting Clothes from Skyrim?
I want to start out by saying how sorry I am if I didn't post this in the right place, explain enough, etc.
But I was wondering how to extract clothes from Skyrim and then put them into Sims 2. I've going through the beginner tutorials in body meshing and recoloring, so I'm understanding how to create clothing (though I'm still learning). But the content I want to make is mostly armor and I love the way the armor in the game looks. I've Googled somethings, but there was almost nothing that I was looking for. I don't understand how to get the Skyrim files (in nif. and dds. fornats) into Milkshape. I tried to converting part of the armor into an obj. file and then import it into the program, but it shows up being way too big. And then, how do I make a full outfit for my sim? How do I put the gauntlets (gloves) and boots, which are seperate, into Milkshape to create a full outfit?

I'm going to get more experience under my belt before I even attempt this, I just wanted to know how difficult or complex this would be. Also, can anyone write a tutorial or link one? Any help or tips would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks to anyone who responds.
Advertisement
Instructor
#2 Old 20th Mar 2014 at 12:27 AM
It's doable.
It's also difficult as hell and I haven't attempted it myself, personally. Here you can see an Oblivion armor converted to TS2 so it's possible. (Oblivion uses the same filetypes and methods)