Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
On a Radical Sabbatical :)
retired moderator
Original Poster
#1 Old 16th Feb 2006 at 10:03 PM Last edited by tkdjunkie : 27th Feb 2006 at 5:49 AM.
Default Tutorial: The Swimmable Lake Illusion

I've never written a tutorial before, but the original one by HabboArwen has been removed from the exchange, and people keep asking for a replacement. (I hope it works okay for you, I'm kind of nervous ...)

To view it, extract the contents into a folder, and open the file called "swimmable_lake_illusion.htm". It should work with any browser.

Before starting the tutorial, you may want to download the water terrain and recolors included here.

I sometimes forget to respond to PMs. So if you have any questions, please ask them in this thread. You might ask something that someone else needs answered too
Attached files:
File Type: zip  Lake Tutorial.zip (2.93 MB, 16233 downloads)

At the moment we are trying to put our lives in order. But this is not an end in itself. Our real purpose is to fit ourselves to be of maximum service to God and the people about us. -- The Big Book

I will be inactive indefinitely.
Blog
Advertisement
The ModFather
retired moderator
#2 Old 16th Feb 2006 at 11:13 PM
This is very interesting! I didn't know!
Thanks, TDK!

(moving to the Build Tutorials)

I've finally started my Journal. Information only, no questions.

My latest activity: CEP 9.2.0! - AnyGameStarter 2.1.1 (UPD) - Scriptorium v.2.2f - Photo & Plaques hide with walls - Magazine Rack (UPD) - Animated Windows Hack (UPD) - Custom Instrument Hack (UPD) - Drivable Cars Without Nightlife (UPD) - Courtesy Lights (FIX) - Custom Fence-Arches - Painting-TV - Smarter Lights (UPD)

I *DON'T* accept requests, sorry.
Forum Resident
#3 Old 16th Feb 2006 at 11:23 PM